Press "Enter" to skip to content

Carter-Parramore High Alumni Scholarship Fund awards scholarships to 9 Gadsden County High graduates

The Carter-Parramore High Alumni Scholarship Fund, Inc. awarded scholarships to nine graduates

in the Gadsden County High School Class of 2024.

The presentations were made on Tuesday, May

21, during Class Night at the High School Gymnasium.

The following students received the awards and the Ja’Nyda N. Maynor ($2,500), Ayianna D. Murray ($2,500), Amarielle R. Lawson ($2,500), De’Asia M. Vickers ($2500), Azharia S. Bascom ($2500), Avalondria J. Sapp ($5,000), La’Niya Q. Colston ($2,500), Ervin J. Sailor ($2,500), and [James L. Milton]. Top Row: Dezmontae T. Bryant ($2,500). Sapp received a STEM Scholarship set at $5000. Each of the recipients will attend a 4-year university in the Fall. The university acceptance letter list includes Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University, Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University, Florida Memorial, Florida State University, New Haven, and North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. Students choose their own college and major.

The Carter-Parramore High Alumni Scholarship Fund, Inc. is a 501(c)3 organization registered in

the State of Florida. Information about the organization is available on its website (www.carter-  – parramor The Board members worked diligently on this wide range of applicants to multiple universities and with Gadsen High School Counselor JaLia Randolph to process the applications for scholarships.

James Milton – Gadsden County News Service